Deputy skipper for Hasaacas Ladies, Lily Niber Lawrence – Samira Suleman, Linda Eshun and Janet Egyir all formerly with Hasaacas Ladies are part of the final 21 list of players for the 2018 African Women’s Championship.

Ghana, Algeria, Mali and Cameroon are housed in group A.

The team after 3 preparatory games against Zambia, Kenya and South Africa will be opening their campaign against Algeria on Saturday, November 17.

Below is the squad:

Final list:

  1. Patricia Mantey
  2. Fafali Dumahisi
  3. Nana Ama Asantewaa
  4. Linda Eshun
  5. Janet Egyir
  6. Cynthia Adobea
  7. Ellen Coleman
  8. Faustina Ampah
  9. Philicity Asuako
  10. Gladys Amfobea
  11. Portia Boakye
  12. Elizabeth Addo
  13. Sherrifatu Sumaila
  14. Grace Asantewaa
  15. Priscilla Okyere
  16. Samira Suleman
  17. Juliet Acheampong
  18. Lily Niber-Lawrence
  19. Mary Essiful
  20. Jane Ayieyam
  21. Alice Kusi