Sekondi Hasaacas Football Club is the heart of the people of Sekondi-Takoradi and voluntarily, people have taken up roles in management to help build the club from its birthing in April 1931 and now the current Interim Management Committee led by Chairman, Mr. Samuel Arbuah

The club’s proud history has aided to a deep, continuance relationship with the people of Sekondi-Takoradi and even afield having the supporters and people of Sekondi-Takoradi as the major stakeholders of the club.

From 1968, Sekondi Hasaacas FC has had 15 chairmen leading the club starting with the late Mr. Seth Siaw who spent just a season in office in 1968-1969 season of the Ghana Premier League.

Our golden era which was between 1977-1988 was masterminded chiefly by Mr. Edward Alexander Nartey.

During Mr. Nartey’s reign, 1974-1984, Sekondi Hasaacas FC snatched 4 titles; the Ghana Premier League 1977 season champions, the West Africa Football Union Cup in 1981-82 season and two Sports Writers Association of Ghana(SWAG)Cups in 1982-83 and 1983-84.

The longest serving chairman in the history of the club is Mr. Ben Nab Eyison whose official chairmanship era begun from the 1993-94 season to 2014-15 season. Before that, Mr. Eyison played key roles from the 1982 era till eventually assuming the role as the chairman of the club in 1993.

Mr. Eyison was part of the administration led by Cape Coast based Mr. Jarie Hanson that masterminded the 2-0 victory against Asante Kotoko in the final of the 1985 FA Cup. Henry Acquah and Olabode Williams scored the goals to hand Sekondi Hasaacas that priceless victory.

It’s always relevant and needful to recount these achievements and based on it inspire some level of hope in the current administration going forward.

Below is full list of chairmen that have served Sekondi Hasaacas Football Club since 1968.

Name Era
Mr. Seth Siaw 1968-69
Mr. Arthur 1969-73
Mr. Seth Gyedu 1973-74
Naval CDR Bedu Addo 1974-75
Mr. Edward Alexander Nartey 1975-84
Mr. E. W. Abrokwah 1984-85
Mr. Jarie Hanson 1985-86
Mr. Johnathan Abraham 1986-88
Mr. C. E. K. Williams 1988-89
Mr. Jim Hawkins 1989-90
Mr. Alexander Nutsugah 1991-1992
Mr. Hanson 1992-93
Mr. Ben Nab Eyison 1993-2015
Mr. Kwesi Essel 2015-2017
Mr. Samuel Arbuah 2017-