Emmanuel Ebahoah has replaced Edmund Ampofo in today’s starting eleven against Star Madrid.

Kick off is the traditional 3:00pm at the Unistar Academy Park, Kasoa. It’s a tough hurdle as we look forward to our first win afield.

Starting XI

22. Micheal Kwofie
6. Thomas Aboagye
12. Ekow Eshun
14. Patrick Eshun
19. William Enchill
20. Joseph Dinku
18. Ibrahim Sanah
7. Obed Asamoah Ackah
15. John Koomson
34. Emmanuel Ebahoah
4. Theophilus Awortwe

The team is looking to line up in a 4-5-1 formation. Theophilus Nana Awortwe will be the main man upfield, Emmanuel Ebahoah will be playing just behind him.

Joseph Dinku and Ibrahim Sanah will be manning the central defensive and offensive roles respectively and on the left and right flanks will be Obed Asamoah Ackah and John Koomson.

Thomas Aboagye and Ekow Eshun will be on the laterals whilst Patrick Eshun and William Enchill will be playing in the middle of the defense.


16. Anthony Brebo
25. Albert Adjei
8. Jay Asamoah Kola
9. Eric Quashie
10. Isaac Mensah
17. George Ekow Annan
13. David Nyankum

George Ekow Annan has had a nod to the bench this time, the only change in the squad, he replaced Edmund Ampofo.

Full points will see us boost our chances to the top four position.